What does the occupancy enabled feature do?

Occupancy Enable Setting

The Occupancy Enable setting in the individual device settings is used to enable or disable the device from reacting to motion detected from within the same location device group. The setting is enabled by default and can be useful when setting up a site for the first time or for troubleshooting purposes.

 

mceclip0.png

 

Auto-On/Vacancy-Off in a Sensor/Switch Pair Location:

A location with the Normal/After Hours Occupancy setting enabled will be Auto-On/Vacancy-Of by default.

 

Locations with ALCs/Drivers and sensors:

Auto-On/Vacancy-Off will behave according to the occupancy timeout set. For example, if the timeout is set to 15 minutes, the lights will be switched OFF after 15 minutes of vacancy. When occupants re-enter the vacant location, the lights will automatically be switched ON.

 

mceclip1.png

 

Locations with ALCs/Drivers, sensors, and switches:

Vacancy-Off will behave according to the set timeout. The Auto-On feature, however, is affected by the switches. When a user switches the lights OFF using the switch, the sensors will not automatically switch the lights ON from occupancy until the location has been vacant for the extent of the set timeout period. In other words, the Auto-On feature is disabled for the extent of the set timeout period. Once the room has been vacant for the extent of the set timeout period, the Auto-On feature is re-enabled.

 

mceclip0.png

 

If your location requires Manual-On/Vacancy-Off configuration, check out the steps here.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Contact Us